More than 40 years forming
leaders and entrepreneurs

Accreditations and recognitions


Accreditations and recognitions received from the State or from international entities, for the quality of the institution and its programs. The CESA has national accreditations, international recognition and advances in international accreditation processes.

National Accreditation Council (NAC)

The national accreditation is a recognition of the State to the Institutions of Higher Education (IHE) and to the academic programs, for its quality. In general terms, high-quality accreditation processes have four stages:

  • Self-evaluation
  • External evaluation (evaluation of academic peers)
  • Final evaluation
  • Public recognition

The CESA -Colegio de Estudios Superiores de Administración has the following high quality national accreditations:

·       High quality institutional accreditation for a term of four (4) years for the CESA-Colegio de Estudios Superiores de Administración (Resolution 07074 of May 20, 2015).

  • High quality accreditation for a term of eight (8) years for the Bachelor Degree in Business Administration of the CESA – Colegio de Estudios Superiores de Administración (Resolution 06540 of April 18, 2018).

International accrediting agencies

AACSB International

The AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business), the world’s largest business education alliance, connects students, educators and businesses to achieve a common goal: form the next generation of great leaders; synonymous with the highest standards of excellence.

Since 1916, the AACSB provides service for quality assurance, information on education and professional development for around 1,500 member organizations, and for more than 785 accredited business schools around the world.

With its global headquarters in Tampa, Florida, USA, the Europe, Middle East and Africa headquarters located in Amsterdam, the Netherlands and the Asia Pacific headquarters in Singapore, the mission of the AACSB is to foster commitment, accelerate innovation and amplify the impact of business education. For more information visit


CESA is a member of EFMD & EFMD GN with which carried out the EDAF program of advice and continuous improvement.

The development network for the administration EFMD has around 900 member institutions, from academia, business, the public sector and consulting in more than 87 countries around the world. EFMD offers a range of services including conferences and seminars, consulting and dissemination of knowledge, quality improvement and accreditation through EQUIS, EPAS, EOCCS and CLIP, as well as the EDAF and BSIS assessment programs (Impact Assessment System). For more information visit

EDAF – EFMD GN Deans Across Frontiers (EDAF)

This is a program designed to improve the quality of business schools through evaluation and advice. EDAF first assesses the position of the institution and helps define strategic objectives, and to achieve them during a three-year follow-up process. The CESA was one of the institutions to complete this process of accompaniment and received its certificate in June 2017.

For more information visit


In June 2017, the CESA was designated by Ashoka U as Changemaker Campus: leading scenario in social innovation, transformer of higher education and trainer of agents of change, thus becoming the only academic institution in the country to have it, and the first in South America.

Ashoka U is an initiative of Ashoka, the world’s largest network of social entrepreneurs and transformers (3.300), that implements solutions of systemic changes to human and environmental problems in more than 90 countries. The program recognizes colleges and universities that have incorporated social innovation and change in their culture, curricula and operations, and that are committed to make of social innovation and change, a new norm of higher education. For more information visit


Acreditaciones y Reconocimientos